Fall Semester 2021

Date Description
Monday, September 6
  • Holiday
Thursday, September 9
  • Classes commence
Friday, September 10
  • Last day to submit co-op learning goals reflections for Summer Semester 2021
  • Last day to apply via hard copy to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)
Wednesday, September 15
  • Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Summer Semester 2021
  • Last day for applications to D.V.M. via the Veterinary Medical College Application Service (VMCAS) for Fall 2022 (International applicants)
Friday, September 17
  • Last day to add F21 courses
  • Last day for clearance to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation
Friday, September 24
  • Last day to submit co-op learning goals for Fall Semester 2021
Friday, October 1
  • Last day for applications to D.V.M. via the internal transfer application for Fall 2022 (International applicants)
Friday, October 8
  • Fall Break begins at end of classes this day
Monday, October 11
  • Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- Classes rescheduled to Friday, December 3
Tuesday, October 12
  • Fall Study Break Day -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Thursday, December 2
  • Fall 2021 Convocation ceremonies
Wednesday, October 13
  • Fall Break ends and classes resume
Monday, October 18
  • Deferred examinations for Summer 2021 courses commence
Friday, October 22
  • Deferred examinations for Summer 2021 courses conclude
  • Last day to apply to graduate at Winter 2022 Convocation – no ceremony – without late application fee
Friday, November 5
  • Last day to apply online to graduate at Winter 2022 Convocation – no ceremony – (late application fee still in effect)
  • 40th class day. Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Monday, November 15
  • Last day for external and internal applications for admission to Winter Semester 2022 for all programs with Winter entry
Monday, November 22
Tuesday, November 23 Course selection period for Winter Semester 2022 begins for students on the Guelph campus. Check https://www.uoguelph.ca/registrar/courseselectionwindow for updates
Wednesday, December 1
  • Last day for applications to D.V.M. for Fall 2022 (Canadian applicants)
  • Last day for regularly scheduled classes
Thursday, December 2
  • Classes rescheduled from Tuesday, October 12, Tuesday schedule in effect
Friday, December 3
  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, October 11, Monday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop F21 one-semester courses and S21/F21 two-semester courses
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible F21 elective courses
  • Last day for in-course students to apply for co-op programs that permit entry in Winter 2022
Monday, December 6
  • Examinations commence
Saturday, December 11
  • Examinations scheduled
Friday, December 17
  • Examinations conclude
Friday, December 31
  • Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Fall Semester 2021